Thursday, April 5, 2018



Anna Faversham

One Dark Night (The Dark Moon Series Book 1)

A lovely romance woven into swashbuckling action that will keep you enthralled for many a dark night. It is 1821 and smuggling is rife on the English coast. Lucy Yorton, dragged away from her privileged early life, must slave on a bleak, run-down farm. Those around her suspect she is a spy and treat her accordingly. Her problems increase when two men enter her life:- 

Lieutenant Karl Thorsen, sworn to avenge the murder of his father, is a King's man. He is determined to stop the violent smugglers, hang them, and hang and gibbet one in particular.

Daniel Tynton has smuggling in his blood. Undaunted by Thorsen's threats, he is respected and feared.

The choices we make determine our futures and Lucy is torn between two determined men. 

A romantic thriller mystery, dark and intriguing.

One Dark Night is 0.99 until Midnight Tonight! (KINDLE EDITION)
Get Your Hands On This Awesome Deal While It Lasts!


Under a Dark Star (The Dark Moon Series Book 2)

“She uses language expertly and the result is an immersive experience for the reader. I can’t stress enough how reading this book was like gazing through a window to a bygone era filled with smugglers, scoundrels, gentlemen, and heroes.” Amazon Customer

In 1823, on an island off the south coast of England, there are activities worse than smuggling and all the conflict points to one cruel and ruthless man. The women on the island call him the Dark Star.

Lieutenant Karl Thorsen enlists the help of his old enemy, reformed smuggler Daniel Tynton who infiltrates the gang to defeat the evil that brings poverty to ‘the diamond isle’. Karl is captivated by a French woman ‘owned’ by the Dark Star. The Dark Star takes his revenge.

Sit back, and journey into a dark world.

One Dark Night is 0.99 until Midnight Tonight! (KINDLE EDITION)
Get Your Hands On This Awesome Deal While It Lasts!


One Dark Soul (The Dark Moon Series Book 3)

Journey into one very dark, wounded heart. By 1825 Lucy has escaped from poverty and found true love married to a good man. Knowing Lieutenant Karl Thorsen still feels a hopeless passion for her, Lucy tries to help him find happiness with Elizabeth, a feisty young American. Then a charming and talented artist comes into their lives. Intrigued by him, Lucy does not see the signs of impending tragedy stealing towards them. She ignores all warnings and pays a high price for her folly. Can she free herself from the chains she’s forged?

One Dark Soul is 0.99 until 15th April! (KINDLE EDITION)
Get Your Hands On This Awesome Deal While It Lasts!


About the Author, Anna Faversham:

I have lived most of my life in Kent, England but I’ve also lived in New Zealand and central Africa. Both had a lasting influence. Africa dragged my love of writing to the surface. Living some forty miles from the nearest tarmac road and seventy from anything pretending to be a bookshop, I soon ran out of bedtime stories for the children. Scribbling began. 

On returning to England, fiction had to take a back seat as real life took over, you know the sort of thing - a proper job to keep feeding the mortgage and the growing family, and chores, chores and more chores. But a love of writing finally erupted into regular tap-tapping. I've written and read for the BBC and published short stories.

Finally, a little more time was found, three novels have been completed, and more are in the pipeline. I like to include interesting facts in my writing and it is often the case that fact is stranger than fiction, as you probably know. The first book to be published was Hide in Time, a time travel romance. The second book was inspired by the smugglers’ caves I visited as a child, and the third is a sequel set in the ‘diamond isle’ – the Isle of Wight (due late summer 2016).

And what do people say about the books?

“A clever mixture of suspense, romance and time travel” - Hide in Time
“Dark romantic mystery on a knife edge throughout” - One Dark Night.

No comments:

Post a Comment